Hefta-Gaub Development Blog

April 10, 2007

Creative Common License Chosen

Filed under: development — zappoman @ 8:09 am

I have decided to utilize the “Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 License” for all code released on this blog. I will be updating all the source shortly to reflect this change.


Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a:

Creative Commons Attribution – Noncommercial – Share Alike 3.0 License.

My reasoning behind this choice is as follows:

  • I intend for these posts to be informative and educational. They are not intended to be fully functioning implementations. They are intended to represent reusable ideas. Therefore, you shouldn’t need more than this license to learn from what I’m presenting here.
  • If you are planning on using this as is, then I would like you to give me the appropriate level of credit. And if you see me on the street, please introduce yourself and say “Thanks Man!”
  • If you are planning on using this code as is for commercial purposes, then, well, please contact me. I make my living as a technologist, and if you’re making money off my hard work, then I want some control over that. That being said, I don’t mind teaching you what I’ve learned, and so please feel free to read my code, learn from it, and go about your business as you see fit.

Thanks.

1 Comment »

  1. RE: If you are planning on using this code as is for commercial purposes, then, well, please contact me.

    I have bbeen looking for a direct email and can not find it anywhere , probally because of spam. I am currently doing a project at work with wordpress mu where your subdir-mu-plugins is extremely usefull in getting the SEO plugin i need working properly. This is for commercial use (ie, we will be serving ads). I simply would like to know what is required to use this for commercial use.

    I will be pitching this to my boss with what we have to do in order to use your plugin prior to our release in a month or 2.

    you can reach me via, “jradecki” at “itworldcanada.com”

    Thanks.

    Comment by Jeff Radecki — June 21, 2007 @ 8:36 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

